JUKEBOX OF THE DEAD X “FAME” podcast – EPISODE III: The Man in the Mirror

So tired.

Not sleeping.

I hired some part-time help to clean around the house.

Listless.

Weak.

Here’s the latest from what I remember… from Neverland…

EPISODE 1 – NEVERLAND
EPISODE 2 – HERE’S JOHNNY!
EPISODE 3 – THE MAN IN THE MIRROR (new this week)

More next week as I recall what happened. Things start to get a little fuzzy after this…

***

Detholz! are pleased to announce the 10th Anniversary Halloween Jukebox of the Dead cover show has been confirmed. Buy tickets early and often as this show usually sells out. And, for all of you younger, sprightlier Detholz! fans, the show is 18 and up!

DETHOLZ! present:
JUKEBOX OF THE DEAD X
“FAME”
w/special guests BOBBY CONN & THE LOTO BALL SHOW with DJ sets by OF THE CHILDREN!
October 31, 2009
Lincoln Hall
2424 Lincoln Avenue
Chicago, IL
TICKETS ON SALE AS OF NOON TODAY @ http://www.lincolnhallchicago.com !

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “JUKEBOX OF THE DEAD X “FAME” podcast – EPISODE III: The Man in the Mirror”

  1. bp Says:

    Jim, I had the time of my life listening to the latest webisode. And I owe it all to you.

    (Actually, when you first started describing the theater, I thought for sure it was a description of Michael Jackson’s “Dangerous” album cover.)

  2. Fragile Porpoise Says:

    I am deriving far too much joy from your terrible ordeal. It is creating in me a sense of conflicting emotions not felt since Ghost of Christmas Palsy.

    Was this the intended effect or am I mad?

  3. detholz Says:

    I can’t stop drinking Pepsi.

    Help.

    Check back Monday. I have something very important to tell you.

  4. kelly Says:

    ingenious. creepy. reminded me of years of sunday nights spent with ken nordine. i’m a huge word jazz fan, and now an avid listener of jukebox of the dead.

Leave a comment