Detholz! live recording – “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”

A DETHOLZ! Live DVD is in the works — ETA Spring 2008!
Preview “You the Power of You” from Detholz! 8th Annual “Jukebox of the Dead” Halloween show here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jE7r7I0tqKs


Welcome to Detholz! Mp3 Blog, Episode XVIII!

Apologies that I was AWOL last week. On an East Coast Baby Teeth tour, dubbed “Lush Life ’07,” for reasons I won’t go into. There was the requisite pain and suffering, including driving in a blizzard and getting hopelessly lost in mid-town Manhattan. Anyway… no time to type!

In the spirit of giving, for the duration of December I’ll be posting a special blend of holiday music– so grease up your shopping cart! This week, the Detholz! interpretation of:

SANTA CLAUS IS COMING TO TOWN!

I. SONG CONCEPT

Santa Claus is coming!

2. COMPOSITION

An exhaustive exegesis of “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town” seems silly, somehow. Let’s not rob this little gem of its holiday magic, shall we? Just sit back, relax, and douse yourself in eggnog.

Merry Christmas, everyone! [Or, for those of you who don’t celebrate Christmas, Happy Kwanzaa!]

Tune in next week for another sparkling holiday snowflake…

6 Responses to “Detholz! live recording – “Santa Claus is Coming to Town””

  1. Jim Says:

    First you skip last weeks song, and now you upload this week’s as an html document? My media player doesn’t know what to do! And now…neither do I.
    Sorry, sorry. I’ll be patient.

    (I’ll say it again: I kid ’cause I love. Keep up the good work, man.)

  2. detholz Says:

    D’oh! Sorry!

    Fixed now.

  3. tiny tron Says:

    Frosty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. dj Says:

    Your reinvention of Frosty and Santa are definitely on my iTunes this season.

    Ho Ho Ho.

  5. detholz Says:

    Tune in next week for Hott Frosty Axxxtion.

  6. Jim Says:

    Sweet. You da man.
    tanx

Leave a Reply

